What is a Collaborator?

A collaborator is a person who is an explicit member of your project. As an owner of a space, you can choose between different roles or define your own advanced rights and permissions.

Collaborator

Roles overview

  • Admin
    • Space (Read*)
    • Story (Create, Read, Update, Delete)
    • Component (Create, Read, Update, Delete, Use, Save, Publish)
    • Datasource (Create, Read, Update, Delete, Use)
    • Datasource Entry (Create, Read, Update, Delete, Use)

* Is allowed to see it in the space overview - does not have access to the dashboard.

  • Editor
    • Space (Read*)
    • Story (Create, Read, Update, Delete, Save, Publish)
    • Component (Use in SideBySide Editor)
    • Datasource (Read)
    • Datasource Entry (Read, Update the value’s, Export)

* Is allowed to see it in the space overview - does not have access to the dashboard.

  • Advanced Roles
    By default, with Advanced Roles, your Collaborator won’t be able to do anything with your space. You can add manage rights by clicking on the permission checkboxes in your ‘Settings’ menu of the role.

Documentation